nomadbrew.blogg.se

Eventide h910 famous examples
Eventide h910 famous examples








eventide h910 famous examples

Eventide h910 famous examples Patch#

You can take each BG part (the 3rd and the 5th for example) and route them one at a time through the Harmonizer and use the autotune patch recorded onto a new track. Now, let's imagine that you were short on time and did not double each part. Let's say that you have two BG vocals and want the sound of each part doubled. I do have one trick I'll give away that I have used for years with an H3000. I don't personally like the sound of chorusing or flanging on stuff, but they will do that if you need it in a pinch. I use mine now for vocal delays and although I have tape decks for slap I find the H3000 to be OK and much easier to use. They are always a bit too digital sounding, but I have always had some type of Lexicon 224, 224xl, 480, 200, 300 or something like that for reverb. I have never been crazy about the reverbs in the eventide boxes. I have used every variant along the way and have a H3000 D/SX in my rack now. I have had Harmonizers all the way back to '77 when I bought an H910.

eventide h910 famous examples

I just picked up a Lexicon PCM80, which also has some very usable reverbs, so I may be turning to that more for verb and the Eventide for other things.īasically I am wondering: after all these years, now that there are plugins, etc., and other units out there more dedicated to reverb, what are people still turning to the Eventide H3000 for? What are its enduring strengths? I know I will be doing a ton of experimentation over the coming months, but I'm guessing most people who have one are mainly using just a few presets, so I'm interested in learning what those are.Nice! I have three hardware efx boxes in my studio- H3000, PCM80 & PCM90. Also #306 Bright Room reverb, which I've used on a lot of things, including vocals. So far I've used Drums Processor (#216) on a drum buss, and #232 Micropitchshift/Slap Delay on vocals (recommended to me by the nice fellow who sold me my unit). I had a list of presets, but without any descriptions. That list of presets is a great help! I hadn't come across that before.










Eventide h910 famous examples